Databases

Authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.

Access all the LearningExpress Library's collections of web-based test preparation tools and skill-building materials.  This collection includes Career Preparation, High School Equivalency Center, College Admissions Test Preparation, Adult Core Skills, and more. 

http://education.gale.com/l-etroy

Convenient online access to hundreds of courses for professional and career development, computer skills, and personal enrichment. All you need is your library card and PIN.

Lynda.com is an online course website offering video courses taught by industry experts in software, creative, and business skills.  

An Online Library which provides information to Wisconsin residents that isn’t available through regular search engines. Newspaper & magazine articles; Health information & medication guides; Tutorials & test prep; and census records are just some of the information you have access to.  Includes full-text PDF version 

Full-text PDF version of the popular consumer magazine .

   

Wisconsin Policy Forum


"The Wisconsin Policy Forum is a statewide nonpartisan, independent policy research organization with offices in Milwaukee and Madison."

"We focus our policy research on a broad range of issues affecting the state with a particular emphasis on Milwaukee and southeast Wisconsin, including government finance, economic development, education, and social services."


The following two databases were previously published in print form as "Municipal Facts" and "School Facts."

 
Municipal DataTool The 2019 Municipal DataTool provides five years of data on Wisconsin's cities and villages, allowing users to see trends over time.

School DataTool

Wisconsin Policy Forum's School DataTool compares educational data for school districts throughout Wisconsin.  The DataTool is a one-stop source of information for several major education indicators, from enrollment and school spending to graduation rates and student performance.

Due to the file size, the DataTool may intially take a few moments to load.
  Additional research and publications done by Wisconsin Policy Forum can be found on their website, wispolicyforum.org.   Print copies of their publications, Wisconsin Taxpayer and Focus, are available at the library.